Conference lectures

Professor Sir Konstantin Novoselov
Nobel Prize in Physics, 2010
Distinguished Professor of Materials Science & Engineering
National University of Singapore


Professor Kostya Novoselov is an established physicist, specialising in the area of condensed matter physics, mesoscopic physics and nanotechnology. He has broad research interests from mesoscopic phenomena in ferromagnets and superconductors to electronic properties if two-dimensional (2D) electron gas in GaAs/AlGaAs heterostructures and graphene. He also has a vast background in nanofabrication and nanotechnology.

Professor Novoselov has published over 320 papers (mainly as the leading or corresponding author) with more than 25 papers in Nature and Science, more than 45 Nature Physics, Nature Materials, Nature Nanotechnology and Nature Communications papers and 16 Physical Review Letters. His total citations is well over 180,000 with h-index of over 110. His two papers in Science 2004 and Nature 2005 are the most cited papers on graphene and “have opened up a fast moving front” (according to ISI’s Essential Science IndicatorsSM). The Science paper was also included into the top 100 most cited papers of all time among all subjects (according to the ISI citation index, cited more than 27,000 times).


Dr Zhong Lin Wang
Hightower Chair in MSE, Regents' Professor, Adjunct Professor Chemistry and Biochemistry, Adjunct Professor ECE, Georgia Institute of Technology
Founding Director and Chief Scientist at Beijing Institute of Nanoenergy and Nanosystems, Chinese Academy of Sciences

Dr. Zhong Lin (ZL) Wang is the Hightower Chair in Materials Science and Engineering and Regents' Professor at Georgia Tech´╝îand Founding Director and Chief Scientist at Beijing Institute of Nanoenergy and Nanosystems. Dr. Wang pioneered the nanogenerators from fundamental principle to technological applications. His research on self-powered nanosystems has inspired the worldwide effort in academia and industry for studying energy for micro-nano-systems. He coined and pioneered the fields of piezotronics and piezo-phototronics for the third generation semiconductors. Wang is ranked No. 1 in Google Scholar public profiles in Nanotechnology & Nanoscience both in total citations and h-index impacts: His google scholar citation is over 200,000 with an h-index of over 225.

Dr. Wang has received 2019 Albert Einstein World Award of Science; 2019 Diels-Planck lecture award; 2018 ENI award in Energy Frontiers; Global Nanoenergy Prize, The NANOSMAT Society, UK (2017); Distinguished Research Award, Pan Wen Yuan foundation (2017); Distinguished Scientist Award from (US) Southeastern Universities Research Association (2016); Thomas Router Citation Laureate in Physics (2015); World Technology Award (Materials) (2014); Distinguished Professor Award (Highest faculty honor at Georgia Tech) (2014); NANOSMAT prize (United Kingdom) (2014); The James C. McGroddy Prize in New Materials from American Physical Society (2014); MRS Medal from Materials Research Soci. (2011).
Dr. Wang was elected as a foreign member of the Chinese Academy of Sciences in 2009, member of European Academy of Sciences in 2002, academician of Academia of Sinica 2018, Foreign member of Korean Academy of Science and Technology 2019, International fellow of Canadian Academy of Engineering 2019; fellow of American Physical Society in 2005, fellow of AAAS in 2006, fellow of Materials Research Society in 2008, fellow of Microscopy Society of America in 2010, fellow of the World Innovation Foundation in 2002, fellow of Royal Society of Chemistry, and fellow of World Technology Network 2014. Dr. Wang is the founding editor and chief editor of an international journal Nano Energy, which now has an impact factor of 15. Details can be found at:

Sign Up for Updates

image description

Anything To Say ?

Contact Us

ICBME 2019 - Conference Secretariat

c/o MP Singapore Pte Ltd
T +65 6389 6616